A LOVE THAT BINDS.

em>Genesis 24:67 Isaac brought her into the tent of his mother Sarah, and he married REBEKAH. So she became his wife, and he loved her; and Isaac was comforted after his mother’s death.

Recently, as I was reading the above scripture, something quite peculiar in the name REBEKAH quickly made me look up for its meaning in the net. For the records, I have a sister by that name. Before long I knew the answer. In Hebrew, Rebekah means BINDS OR KNOTTED CORD. Suddenly, I began to understand that the above scripture was much more than the familiar love story between Isaac and Rebekah.

In fact, I simply acknowledged that life has gave us so many REBEKAH. People who are there no matter what we encounter in life. I was reminded of the binding love in my own family. My mother is a REBEKAH in her own rights. I thanked God that in the body of Christ, they are also many REBEKAHs. Pamela, Regina, Mary and Alice, my natural sister and a sister in Christ are just be a few REBEKAHs in my life. For you out there, before you quit on love, just recall to mind how many REBEKAHs are a part of your life? Yes, they are too many to count!!!! God bless you and may many REBEKAHs be given to bring comfort to a hurting humanity.

Leave a Reply

