…BUT THOSE WHO KNEW JESUS…

Luke 23:48-49 When all the people who had gathered to witness this sight saw what took place, they beat their breasts and WENT AWAY. But all those who KNEW him, including the women who had followed him from Galilee, STOOD at a distance, watching these things.

It was on Good Friday that I first came across the above scripture. And it been the day of remembrance of Our Lord Jesus’ death, I had even thought about writing my thoughts from this scripture verses…but somewhat, I found another topic to write about. However, I told myself that sometime in the coming week, I would write from the above verses. Little did I know that it was the Lord who had restrained me until the proper time.

You see, the first thing that I notice which made me cry when I read the above scripture, was that even though many people who had gathered at Calvary had witnessed the events that surrounded Jesus until his death, many of them never STOPPED nor PAUSED to reflect on what had happened. For them, it was something unusual…but not strong or captivating enough to hold them back from the NEXT adventure in their lives.

Thankfully, there were those albeit a few who KNEW Him, not just about the miracles He performed but that He was the SON OF GOD…that He deserved the honor and loyalty due Him and much more. At the darkest hour of His life…and as He breathed His last, they were PRESENT. They STOOD at a distance, watching and taking into account all that they has seen.

So…this week, as my country mourn for the loss of Our President, his beloved wife and many other lives that were lost in the plane crash…the Lord asked me to LINGER ON…to stand and watch from a distance. Why…because I KNEW these people…and as public servants to this great country, they deserve our honor….as it was in life…and so also in death.

I WILL LINGER ON… until the Lord says move on. Bear with me…as I STAND here…in this place for a time.

GOD BLESS AND THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR LOVE, KIND WORDS AND PRAYERS FOR OUR NATION!

Gladwell Musau Kozak

9 thoughts on “…BUT THOSE WHO KNEW JESUS…

  1. Hi Gladwell! How ya doing friend? I thought of you when I read my daily meditation today…it says:
    God Gives Us All We Need

    “And they who know Your name (who have experience and acquaintance with Your mercy will lean on and confidently put their trust in Yo, for you Lord have not forsaken those who seek (inquire of and for) You (on the authority of God’s Word and the right of their necessity).

    Psalms 9: 10

    It further explains that God “has” given us the tools to help us through each day. In Isaiah 61: 3…it explains that He gave us the garment ( something you wear ) of praise for the spirit if heaviness. But, it is ineffective if we don’t use it.

    Today, I put that garment on for you…and stand in the gap in prayer that it will be lifted from you. He’s a good God that we serve. I encourage you to listen to praise music, listen to worship music,. read the Word, and to pray for refreshing and renewal not just for you but for Poland… because you ALL are Blessed…

    The passage…ends that we can talk right, act right, walk right if we spend time with God before trials come your way….it’s hard…but you’ve done all of this…be encouraged…healing IS the children”s bread. Love E

  2. Gladwell
    The verse this morning that comforted me as I was grieving my friend’s loss of his 4-day old daughter was from Ecc. 3:4 “A time to cry and a time to laugh. A time to grieve and a time to dance.”
    Our God hears the prayers of millions every second and with some He is celebrating while with others He is comforting and I know that God knows the reasons He has done what needs to be done and is in complete control of our lives and destinies. I pray that you and the people of Poland will find comfort in the loving arms of Jesus.
    Vineet

  3. Gladwell,
    I am amazed at the different ways you cause me to look at the scriptures that I would not see if just reading them. This is a good example of that, and it will also be included in my way of remembrance. God Bless you and yours-AND your country
    Jim

  4. Gladwell,

    My heartfelt prayers are with you and your country as you face this season…And I pray that God will give you the wisdom from above as you linger on with Him…for the next step ahead.

    God Bless you my sister,
    Rani

  5. Gladwell,
    Thanks for this reminder. I often hear the statement, “It would be so much easier to believe in Jesus if I could see Him.” As you point out so well, even those who walked with Him weren’t completely aware of who He was and the significance of His time on earth. ‘Blessed are those who believe without seeing!’
    God Bless!

Leave a Reply

