OUR FIFTH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY

Numbers 6:24 ‘THE LORD BLESS YOU AND KEEP YOU: The Lord make His face shine upon you and be gracious to you; The Lord turn His face towards you and give you PEACE.

Five years ago, on 7th December 2004 I left my birth country, Kenya and headed to Poland. In the plane, I got myself comfortable and got out my newly bought marriage book titled INTIMATE ALLIES by Dan B. Allender and Tremper Longman III. Before I began to flip the first page, I noticed something familiar: MY MOTHER’S IMMACULATE HANDWRITING. My heart skipped with joy while unshed tears hang loosely in my eyes. With simplicity, she had written these words as her silent farewell to me, her daughter.

PRAYER FROM MUM

Numbers 6:24 “The Lord bless you and keep you: the Lord make his face shine upon you and be gracious to you: the Lord turn his face towards you and give you peace.”

BONA VOYAGE: Her signature
Gladys S. Musau
7th December 2004.

Today, five years on…I am more than grateful for my mother’s prayer. Yes, the Lord has BLESSED AND KEPT US for these last five years. His GRACE had been sufficient in times of testing and above all, OUR MARRIAGE HAS KNOWN PEACE.

As I celebrate my marriage and God’s goodness over the years, its my prayer that my mother’s prayer will enlarge and embrace marriages and families which are going through tough times. THE SAME GOD WHO SHONE UPON MINE, WILL SHINE UPON MANY MORE MARRIAGES AND HOMES IN THE COMING YEAR, I PRAY. IN JESUS NAME.

4 thoughts on “OUR FIFTH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY

  1. What a sweet post, thank you Gladwell.

    It brought tears to my eyes, as I read what your’e mother had writtem.

    My mum Edna Williams, used to often write the same scripture at the end of her letters to me, when she emigrated back to Jamaica where she was born.

    She returned to England, when my Dad went to be with the Lord. She has now joined my dad, but everytime, I read that scripture, it gives me such peace, I just cannot explain it. I am so glad I serve such a wonderful and faithful God,

    Bless You – Have a wonderful New Year.

    Carole in the UK.

    • Thank you, Carol for stopping by. I am glad and thank God for the influence of our godly mothers in our lives. Our God is faithful. Be bless as the New Year begins and may all your dreams come to pass.

      Love, Gladwell

  2. Gladwel,,,u will knw this today,,as i write this comment,,,,i always ,,stand in awe,,of God,,whn i think,,of how God has ravished you with,,His genuine,,luv,,care,,tender mercies,,,,,,,,,,u r a sign of goodnes to my life,,even though,,iver not met ,,,,a man,,yet,,to fill my life with,,luv,,,i knw,,i will,,God ,,will,,divinely,,,,,,do it,,ur a blessing Gladwell,,i thank,,God,,for knowing u,,,rejoice,,in the Lord always,,n again,,i say,,rejoice,,,,BLESSINGS TO YOU,,AND YOUR FAMILY,,IN 2010,,,,JESUS IS MY LORD,,….NOW,,AND ,,,FOREVER

    • Hi Tina. Thank you and I am believing with you that IN HIS TIME, he will bring that right person for you. While you wait…be the BEST OF WHO GOD WANTS YOU TO BE. Happy New Year to you too! Blessings and love,

      Gladwell

Leave a Reply

