PREPARING FOR A NEW YEAR

Job 22:21-22 SUBMIT to God and be at PEACE with Him; in this way prosperity will come to you. Accept instruction from His mouth and lay up His words in your heart.

I don’t know about you, but speaking for myself…I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO YEAR 2010 WITH HIGH ANTICIPATION. You may asked me why. You see, as the above scripture say, ‘SUBMIT’.…that is putting yourself under the authority of another with the full trust that they will lead you into the right course. I have submitted myself to God. After three years of marriage to my Polish husband, by law I am qualified to apply for the Polish citizenship. But with one disadvantage…I have to annul my Kenyan citizenship. So after three years of my marriage had passed, I began the process of applying for the Polish one. However, I couldn’t quite bring myself to see the process through. There were so many doubts, fears and concerns. I kept pushing the matter ahead…until just a few weeks ago.

However, a couple of months ago…I had a very serious conversation with God. I took my fears, my concerns and grumblings before Him. Can I trust You enough to take care of me and my future? I asked Him. After days of struggling and tossing and turning in bed, I finally SUBMITTED. But God hadn’t answered. I didn’t need to have all the answers but just TRUST, I concluded. If God moved me from my country and brought me to this country, then He was capable of taking care of MY TODAY and give me A SECURE FUTURE, I reasoned. And the most amazing thing happened. On the day I let go and let God have the last word regarding my future…the citizenship included, my heart was filled with PEACE. And just a few weeks ago, I began the final process of the citizenship.

While I wait for the NEW YEAR, my heart is listening to Him, to His instructions. I know like the songwriter, ‘IT IS WELL WITH MY SOUL’ and that no matter what.

What about you? What are some of the issues in your life that you need to bring before the Lord in SUBMISSION? Are you looking for peace which come with reason? To be honest…if you have not found PEACE in, and with Him, a NEW YEAR will just be another change of digits in the calendar with the old problems waiting for you.

Find time today and talk to Him. Submit to Him, let Him instruct you into the way of PEACE.

As I look forward in submission and peace,

Gladwell

4 thoughts on “PREPARING FOR A NEW YEAR

  1. Hi Gladwell! I thank God for your articles and inspiration! I totally do. I need to reevaluate my stubbornness and as I do that I will begin to uncover my submission issues.
    I could do a better job of keeping this library clean. God expects me to have my house in order BEFORE I go out to minister to the rest of the world, so I am working on that.

    I believe that Giving Thanks is submission. I have determined that is an area I will work on and encourage others to do that as well.

    Pride which is a sin hampers our ability to THANK GOD. But when we Thank Him and Praise Him, we are submitting to Him. We’re putting our trust in Him.

    A lot of times we don’t talk about GIVING THANKS because we “worry” that people will think we’re too religious and so we don’t do it or water our words down…but I VOW not to suffer from APPROVAL ADDICTION, but to be submissive to God’s will and His way.

    I am only speaking of things that I’ve been guilty of…but I vow to change!

    THANK YOU FOR THE CHALLENGE!!! Love E

Leave a Reply

