MUM: “HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!”

Proverbs 31:28-29 Her children arise and call her blessed; her husband also, and her praises her: ‘Many women do noble things, but you surpass them all.”

MUM,

Today…is Mother’s day! I have the privilege and honour of being one of your wonderful eight children, whom you birthed and raised to be responsible, loving and caring sons and daughters. On their behalf, I want to say thank you for your constant love, encouragement and faith in each one of us, as individuals and as part of the family. You deserve more than we can possibly offer you in return in this life…and my greatest prayer and desire is that God…will reward your labor of motherly love on that day which you truly deserved.

Meanwhile, I pray that your days will be filled with laughter, joy and peace as your remain in Him and as your bask in the glow of an ever enlarging family…which includes…a new SON-IN-LAW just yesterday, husband to your youngest daughter. God has been gracious to you…and He will continue to be gracious in the years to come. May your grandchildren find shelter and comfort under your wings…and may your children ever look up to you, for strength, hope and inspiration…as they spread their wings and become everything that God has purposed for them.

But above all, may all your children, who you taught to love and fear the Lord…come to know and understand…the witness of your love which is in Christ…not only for this life but also in eternity.

This is GOD’S PROMISE and may it be true for you.

Psalm 37:25-26 I was young and now I am old, yet I have never seen the righteous forsaken or their children begging bread. They are always generous and lend freely; their children will be blessed.

I SALUTE YOUR MUM, today…and everyday!

I love you so very much.

Your daughter, Gladwell and family.

10 thoughts on “MUM: “HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!”

  1. Gladwell – What a wonderful legacy and testimony. It is so important to share our hearts with those we love, while we have the chance. Thank you for this precious reminder. Godspeed, Elizabeth

    • Eliza,

      Yes…she is still here….and I thank God for the godly values she has passed on to us…in spite of the difficulties along the way. Mothers should be honoured all year round. I say bet…you are one of those great mums! Be blessed in Him.

      Gladwell

    • Bisi,

      I thank God for her! I wish all children would have a mother like her. Above all, she has a heart bigger than life…and loves people and that makes her ever more special! There are many mothers out there like her…and I salute them all!

      Blessings,

      Gladwell

  2. A precious tribute, Gladwell. We’d all do well to honor our mothers with the gift of heartfelt words… not just on a calendared day, but every day! I love my mom and feel so glad to have her still with me on this earth.

    Happy Mother’s Day to you today… Monday! I pray it lives with all the wisdom, joy, and favor of heaven.

    peace~elaine

    • Elaine,

      Thank you, my friend. Yes…we should honor our mothers not just on this particular day, put all round the calendar year. I thank God for the woman who raise me to know and love the Lord and people.

      Happy Mother’s day…everyday of the year to you as well!

      Gladwell

Leave a Reply

