REOPEN THE WELLS

Isaac reopened the wells that had been dug in the time of his father Abraham, which the Philistines had stopped up after Abraham died, and he gave them the same names his father had given them. Genesis 26:18t

For the longest time now, I have been thinking about getting back into the blogging world. But the excuses kept on mounting.  For starter, I didn’t feel adequate enough to continue from where I had stopped. To be fair….life had changed quite dramatically ever since we moved from Poland over 2 years ago to come and settle here in England. The challenges, the tears, the doubts and the small but all the same, victories along the way…added into the sense of insecurity I had become accustomed to in this difficult time of transition.

However, of late, the Holy Spirit has been quietly stirring this desire in my heart to go out and start REOPENING MY FATHER’S WELLS. Like Isaac, I understand the importance of taking the baton from my father’s hand and doing my part to make the contents of the well fully known. The well stands for life, peace, rest, security and all things eternal. JESUS has gave you and me the well and its contents. Its yours and mine for the taking

Not that I have already obtained all this or have already been made perfect, but I press on to take hold of that which Christ Jesus took hold of me. Philippians 2:12  

I will trust the Lord as I step out in faith and pick up my shove to reopen the wells. I know its not going to be easy or smoothsailing. The Lord is my helper, my refuge and the lifter of my head. I can do all things through Him who strengthens me… and so can YOU.

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “REOPEN THE WELLS

  1. I love what He is asking you to do, because I know He is going to help you do it and you and others are going to be blessed. I keep getting this sensing of “new seasons”. You coming back to blogging and opening wells seems like a new season to me!
    God bless you and yours abundantly!

    • Hi Janet,

      Thank you. I am taking one step at a time…and letting His Grace lead me where He wants me to go. Good to hear and read from you again.

      Blessings & love,

      Gladwell

Leave a Reply

