SOW YOUR SEED WELL

Ecclesiastes 11:6 SOW YOUR SEED in the morning, and at evening let not your hands be idle, for you do not know which will succeed, whether this or that, or whether both will do equally well.

For those who read my blog regularly, you might be aware that I have complied a manuscript…which someday I hope to find a publisher and yes…my memoir will finally hit the bookshelves. But meanwhile as I wait and trust God for the opportunity to get published…I want to share and rejoice with one of my blogger friends, Elaine Olsen.

Although I don’t know Elaine personally, I met her through the blogging world sometime in December 2009 and my heart was hooked to her writing ever since. May I say, she has a passion for the Lord, her family…and yes, the written word. Every time, I visit her blog….PEACE FOR THE JOURNEY, my heart is always stirred by the passion in her words…words which cut through and bring at times relieve, at times a radical change of heart but at most, I feel her heart…and my own lost in the things and purpose of God for her life. She is a LISTENER...and God is speaking into her heart…and she in turn, writes it out for you and me, to help us along our journey towards our heavenly dwellings.

She has SOWN HER SEED WELL….and the Lord has made a way for her. A few weeks ago, she got her first book published and I truly recommend it for reading! The book title is;

PEACE FOR THE JOURNEY:in the pleasure of his company
~f elaine olsen~

For the details on how to purchase your copy, please click on the link above! SOW YOUR SEED WELL…God is faithful.

2 Corinthians 9:10 Now he who supplies seed to the sower and bread for food will also supply and increase your store of seed and will enlarge the harvest of your righteousness.

God bless you!

6 thoughts on “SOW YOUR SEED WELL

  1. Dear Gladwell,

    When I read about Elaine’s success, I felt so happy for her.
    When you said, “God is speaking into her heart…and she in turn, writes it out for you and me..,” I felt at home because I am just starting the publishing journey that she has completed. I look forward to reading her book.

    Lee

    • Lee,

      That’s great to hear. May the Lord bless the work of your hands…and open the right doors for you. I do pray that your book too…will make it and bless many…as the Lord wills! Thank you for stopping by…and God bless.

      Gladwell

  2. I love this, your support and love for Elaine . . .and I will check out her blog now and her book! 🙂 You are helping us all, Gladwell! God bless the work of your hands. love, deb

  3. You bless my heart, Gladwell, and I look forward to sharing life with you in person one day! If not here, then there… where we will bask in our Father’s glory for always.

    peace~elaine

    PS: I believe I’ll see your book in print one day, however that might come, and I’ll be the first in line for purchase!

    • Elaine,

      I have no slightest doubt about that! We serve a faithful God. This is the least I could do for you…at least for now! Be blessed and stay strong.

      Love, Gladwell

Leave a Reply

