A TIME TO REMEMBER AND CELEBRATE!

Tomorrow is my husband’s birthday. It will be the 8th birthday we will be CELEBRATING together…as a couple and now, as a family. His birthday is made up of many fine and treasured memories of our times together. The Lord has been gracious…oh, yes…too gracious. Like David, I REMEMBER and in prayer I ask;

‘WHO AM I, LORD GOD, AND WHAT IS MY FAMILY, that You have brought me this far? And as if this were not enough in Your sight, O GOD, You have spoken about the future of the house of Your servant. You have looked on me as though I was the most exalted of me, O God. 1 Chronicles 17:16-17

Our past….has been MEMORABLE
Our present...is PALATABLE
Our future…will be INCREDIBLE

I met my husband almost 8 years ago while he was a missionary brother in the Catholic congregation of the CONVENTUAL FRANCISCANS FRIARS...whose founder was ST. FRANCIS OF ASSISI in the 12th Century. On that first birthday together, I gave him a little book with beautiful proverbs and sayings unaware that 8 years down the road…some of the words in that little book who come to pass…in ways unimaginable.

And tomorrow…as we wake up to REMEMBER AND CELEBRATE…yet another year together, I wish to remind myself…and him some of words in the little book:

Nothing we do, however virtuous, can be accomplished alone; therefore we are saved by love.
~Reinhold Niebuhr~

It never too late to give up our prejudices. ~Henry David Thoreau~

Borrow trouble for yourself if that’s your nature, but don’t lend it to your neighbours.
~Rudyard Kipling~

Do not the most MOVING MOMENTS of our lives find us all without WORDS?
~Marcel Marceau~

And as I conclude, I REMEMBER the words of Rudyard Kipling:

‘And oft there comes the wise Lord God,
Master of every trade,
And He tells them tales of His daily toils,
And of EDENS, newly made,
And they rise to their feet as He passeth by,
Gentlemen, unafraid.’

Thank You, Heavenly Father for the greatest gift of Your Son, Jesus. And thank for the great gift of my husband, companion, lover, friend and brother!

And I laugh today…because, I understand these words;

To have a place in someone’s heart is to be never alone.
~Alejandro P’erez~

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, CHRIS…MY LOVE AND MAY THE LORD SHOWER YOU WITH HIS BLESSING…both on your birthday and all the days of your life!!!

Love,

Gladwell

6 thoughts on “A TIME TO REMEMBER AND CELEBRATE!

  1. Okay, I’m crying at this post too! Love your love for your husband . . .and your love for your Lord! Sending happy birthday wishes to Chris too!
    love, deb

  2. Gladwell,

    Beautiful…I’ sure that He must be proud to have someone like you in His life…Birthday wishes from my side too…I pray that your family will be led to greater revelations of His Kingdom…and will always be in love just the way you were eight years back…

    God Bless you and your family,
    Rani

Leave a Reply

