A NATIONAL TRAGEDY: PRAY FOR POLAND

I live in Poland…because I am married to a Pole. However, a couple of weeks ago, I became a Polish citizen and therefore, Poland is now my NEW COUNTRY. This morning, my country suffered a National tragedy. THE PRESIDENT OF POLAND ALONG WITH HIS WIFE and 87 other high ranking Polish ministers and government officers died in a tragic government plane crash in Russia.

Please PRAY FOR POLAND. For peace and understanding; For God’s hand to be on this country in this trying hour. For unity and brotherhood among all the people. And for the families and friends of those who lost loved one in the plane crash; for comfort and hope.

PRAY, PRAY, PRAY FOR POLAND, my country!

God bless you.

Gladwell Musau Kozak

13 thoughts on “A NATIONAL TRAGEDY: PRAY FOR POLAND

  1. Dear dear Gladwell & family…I was so sad to hear of your terrible loss. You and your countrymen and women have been on my mind in my absence. I am in school now, and in pursuit of a job and that has kept me from being Online. I was so sorry to hear of this tragedy.

    Sometimes…I go days without seeing the news and it was Sunday when I found out. We have been praying for you all in Corporate prayer and our prayers will continue.

    P.S. I know too well the feelings of shock and numbness and my personal prayer is that God will comfort you all greatly! Love E

  2. Yesterday in church, during the Prayers of the People (which are prayed out loud by someone in front of the church), I was praying for your country and people during the time for silent prayers for those on our own hearts. Just then something that has never occurred in my church happened: Someone in the congregation blurted out a prayer for Poland and Kyrgystan. Truly God has put your needs on the hearts of His people. Peace, Linda

  3. Will be praying for you and your country..Gladwell…Let the peace that surpasses all understanding cover your people and the country…

    God Bless,
    Rani

  4. Praying for you all. I am so sorry for your loss and for your country’s loss. Only Christ’s love can cover us in times of grief. Hold his hand tightly.
    Godspeed, Elizabeth

  5. Praying for you, your country, and those in mourning today . . .thank you for letting us know and giving us the opportunity to pray. God bless you and keep you, now and always, deb

  6. Gladwell, You and your country will be in my prayers. I pray for peace and comfort in this time of great tragedy and loss. I pray that what Satan has meant for evil God will use for good in your country. Peace, Linda

  7. Gladwell,
    I will pray for your country, what a huge tragedy. I will also talk to my neighbors, I live in a largely polish neighborhood, there are 14 polish families on my street. May God Bless your country as it recovers.
    Blessings
    Jim

  8. I thought of you when I read the news. And I prayed for your country. Tonight before I go to sleep, my daughter and I will lift you and your country up in prayer. May God rain down His comfort upon your people. May there be mercy, compassion, and understanding. May this tragedy lead you all to unity, and not division as the enemy has planned.

    Greater things are still to come, greater things are still to be done! As the song by Christ Tomlin goes.

    What the enemy has planned for evil, God can turn around for good.

    Be comforted, and be at peace, my friend.

    Love
    Lidj

Leave a Reply

