A BREAKOUT AND A BREAKTHROUGH

Judges 1:1-2 After the death of Joshua, the Israelites asked the Lord, ‘Who will be the first to go up and fight for us against the Canaanites?” The Lord answered, “JUDAH IS TO GO; I HAVE GIVEN THE LAND INTO THEIR HANDS.”

Today, for the first time I seem to be lost for words. Why? Because I wake up this morning with a JOY, AN UNSPEAKABLE JOY….yes, a joy which I cannot put in words, a joy that has refused to be contained, a joy that I have to quickly and urgently share with someone out there. GOD is about to BREAKTHROUGH for me…HE is about to BREAKTHROUGH for you. But He spoke into my heart these words: JUDAH HAS TO GO FIRST.

JUDAH means PRAISE….So I am here to let you know, that I am going first. I am offering Him…my greatest, deepest, loudest praise of all times. For those of you who have been waiting…HE IS SAYING…before YOUR BREAKTHROUGH, let me hear A BREAKOUT of praise. He is waiting for you and me.

I leave you with these scriptures verses as join me in the BREAKOUT OF PRAISE.

Psalm 30:11-12 You turned my wailing into dancing; you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with JOY, that my heart may sing to you and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give you thanks for ever.

Psalm 37:4 DELIGHT yourself in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart.

Psalm 40:3 He has put a new song in my mouth, a HYMN OF PRAISE to our God. Many will see and fear and put their trust in the Lord.

Psalm 50:23 He who sacrifices THANK-OFFERINGS honors me, and he prepares the way so that I may show him the salvation of God.

Psalm 57:7 My heart is steadfast, O God, my heart is steadfast; I WILL SING AND MAKE MUSIC.

James 5:13….Is anyone HAPPY? :Let him SING SONGS OF PRAISE.

Do I need to say more…go on now….breakout…HE IS WAITING, HE IS LISTENING, HE IS READY…to rouse the enemy and give you the spoils.

14 thoughts on “A BREAKOUT AND A BREAKTHROUGH

  1. Gladwell..

    My heart says that HE is upto something..Gladwell…I’m waiting for that breakthrough…I feel my soul rejoicing…Yes…the word is perfect…Thank you once again

    God Bless,
    Rani John

  2. Hey Gladwell! It’s amazing that your name is Glad…for happy and satisfied and it also is a good word for the state of mind that we must have when we praise. The second part of your name is WELL which is the state of mind that God always wants us to be in; He says so in iIs word…and we must know that at all times no matter what the circumstances. That too is a wonderful attitude that we must have when we praise.

    I love to praise Him…He is worthy of our praise…He is awesome…thank you for pointing us to HIm…and reminding us to praise Him. Love E

    P.S. I see that I have a lot of catching up to do; you’ve been writing away…smiles…Love E

  3. Gladwell,
    what a great message today, I feel a breakout coming also. I woke up to a song on my heart this morning, and it was great. I then felt God call me to get out of bed and kneel to him in prayer. I did and knew immediately this day is his. God bless you sister.
    Jim

  4. Gladwell, what a beautiful collection of verses. They really amplify what you’re saying.

    Praise God for who He is, for all He’s done, and for all He’s ready to do. I’m so glad He’s given you this joy and this call to praise — and I’m eager to see how He’ll break through in your life and circumstances.

    Your post reminded me of King Jehoshaphat, when God promised him victory and sent him and the army out with praise against what looked like an unstoppable foe — and proceeded to break through for them.

Leave a Reply

