FOR MARRIED EYES ONLY

Ecclesiastes 9:8-9 Always be clothed in white, and always anoint your head with oil. ENJOY LIFE WITH YOUR WIFE WHOM YOU LOVE, all the days of this meaningless life that God has given you under the sun_ all your meaningless days. For this is your lot in life and in your toilsome labor under the sun.

Do you love? Are you in love? Are you planning to love? Then this is for you. I loved this quote as soon as I first set my eyes on it.

WE COME TO LOVE
Not by finding a perfect person,
BUT BY LEARNING TO SEE
an imperfect person perfectly

HAVE A LOVELY, LOVING SUNDAY with the ONE YOU LOVE!!!!

8 thoughts on “FOR MARRIED EYES ONLY

  1. Hi Gladwell, thanks for the Godly comments, I always appreciate them. I was curious, I had a couple of friends that were missionaries in Kenya. I am not sure of the spelling, but I think they were in Meru? Anyway, I was wondering if you knew where that was. Take Care
    Jim-aka BlessedDad

    • Hi, Jim. Yes, I know where Meru is. It about 250 km from Nairobi, where I grew up. In fact, my husband was also a missionary in Kenya and stayed in Meru for about a year before moving to a different part of the country. Its a small world. Are your friends still there?

      Gladwell

      • Hi Gladwell,
        No, my friends lived in Meru Kenya for 8 years working as missionaries, then moved back to the states. He is a family minister in a large church in Arkansas. Thay are great people, and their last name is Pritchett, maybe your husband knew them. Hope all is well
        Jim

      • Hi Jim,

        Yes, we are well kept of Him. No, I don’t think he does because he only lived in Meru for a year…in 1991. I never heard him mention about meeting any Americans while there.

        Have a blessed day,

        Gladwell

  2. The best advice I recieved before I married was marriage was to make you holy not happy. Funny part is that if you live out the Father’s example in marriage and strive to be holy you will be happy!! I didn’t see the wisdom then but I an learning everyday. Thanks for these words gladwell!

Leave a Reply

