WATCH THIS SPACE

Ephesians 3:20-21 Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ASK or THINK, according to the POWER THAT WORKS IN US, to Him be GLORY in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen.

There you go again, as usually reaching out for your favorite morning newspaper. You want to be informed and of course, you flip over the pages with anticipation. Then all of a sudden, you turn the page over only to be met by a white blank sheet with these words on top; WATCH THIS SPACE. What might be your reaction? Wasted resources, one may say. Huh, I wonder what they are up to? another might put in. But for the most, our curiosity will get the better of us. Why, because that is human nature. We like to be kept at a state of high anticipation. This was actually what happened many years back in my native country, Kenya.

A company which was due to start its services, began advertising themselves in this way. Each day, for almost a week, there was a sentence or two added as a way of introduction into the white blank space in the newspaper. But the words on top never changed…they still read…WATCH THIS SPACE. Then the day of reckoning did arrived. After raising the curiosity of its readers, the company finally introduced itself by NAME.

This morning, the Lord impressed into the heart this same concept. Why, because He is about to do EXCEEDINGLY ABUNDANTLY ABOVE what I have asked or thought according to the power at work in me. So, my dear friends…like the newspaper ad…I am simply putting out this message:

WATCH THIS SPACE….. Maybe, its more for you than it is for me. I can’t tell for now.

BLESSINGS!!!!!

10 thoughts on “WATCH THIS SPACE

  1. Gladwell,

    I’m surprised too…I feel that the realtionship that we share from miles apart is nothing but ‘Holy Spirit Inspired’

    God Bless, Sister.

    Rani John

  2. I had a conversation with my father last night about how God has been very quiet recently and that I feel that I have “a sentence or two” but I could really use that “NAME”. This is a timely read. Praise God.

    It reminds me of Proverbs 3:5 – “Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.” How awesome God truly is. His ways are far above our understanding and we so often forget and become imaptient.

    I’ll be watching! šŸ™‚ God bless you sister,
    Love in Jesus most precious name,
    lovell

  3. I enjoy hearing words that are fresh from God. Whether I hear them personally, or I hear them from someone else who has. They always ‘bear witness’ that they are from Him.

    I sense the same as you have described here. I sense it for myself. I sense it for the church. I sense the Lord is about ready to begin a demonstration of His power. The church has been too long without it. The world has been too long without seeing it.

    At His word . . . it will happen.

    • Amen. Mike…I agree with you here. As I was writing this article, suddenly I realized that so many people out there are WANTING in anticipation…for miracles, for breakthrough, for divine interruptions…and God is simply saying….BE ON THE LOOK OUT! Yes…it will happen!

Leave a Reply

