THE KINGDOM WITHIN

Luke 17:21 Nor will people say, ‘Here it is, or ‘There it is,’ because the KINGDOM OF GOD IS WITHIN YOU.

Yesterday was no different…the winterly and cold weather outside is as fierce as it was a week or two ago. But yesterday was different…the battle within was fierce unlike any other in recent times. No, I was not battling with a person, but rather with my feelings and the circumstances around me. I asked God, ‘Why does it have to be this way and not any other way?’ Then as I reached out for the tea pack to brew myself a cup of hot mulled tea, I heard the Lord speak into my heart; THE KINGDOM IS WITHIN IN YOU. I knew that scripture verse but I didn’t immediately understand what the Lord wanted me to gain out of it. By the end of the day, my emotions were so raw and unsettled that by the time I put my head on the pillow…I was as lost as a goose!

Then this morning I woke up and the Lord put this scripture in my heart;

As His divine power has given us all things that pertain to LIFE and GODLINESS through the knowledge of Him who called us by glory and virtue, by which been given to us EXCEEDINGLY GREAT AND PRECIOUS PROMISES, that through these we may be PARTAKERS of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world through lust. 2 Peter 1:3-4

Suddenly, my eyes opened. The Lord made me understand that GOOD LIVING does not equal LIFE nor GODLINESS. The KINGDOM OF GOD WITHIN ME is the divine power that gives me ALL THINGS that pertain to LIFE AND GODLINESS. Without the Kingdom within, it is therefore impossible for me to inherit and be a partaker in His exceedingly great and precious promises. And with this knowledge, I now realize that the Lord has allowed the circumstances in my life so that MY FLESH, that is the lust of the world to DIE. I don’t know about your circumstances, friend but as for me, I am dying…each day so that THE KINGDOM OF GOD WITHIN ME may be made manifest. IN JESUS NAME.

Blessings to you.

14 thoughts on “THE KINGDOM WITHIN

  1. Gladwell, do you know the newsboys’ song “Presence (My Heart’s Desire)”? I woke with a few lines of it this morning, and your post reminded me again — it’s a good song for a prayer, that God would fill us with His presence.

    God said He gives us everything we need for life and godliness, and I’ve been counting on that lately. Indeed may His kingdom be made manifest in and through you, and may His presence bless your heart.

  2. If I preach one thing, write one thing, try desperately to live one thing… it is the kingdom of God. This is one of my favorite verses to talk about–the kingdom of God in us every day as we walk our faith in real color! I’ve had days like the one you’re describing… in fact yesterday was one of them. Today is better; so thankful for the truth of God living in us and for the guidebook full of truth available to us.

    peace~elaine

  3. Good Morning Gladwell! Bless you my friend.

    This shall be for a testimony. I must share this story with you.

    So many afflictions and persecutions came against me over the last eighteen years. For the first ten years; they were quite great.

    The experiences strengthened me and caused a ministry to be birthed within me. The last great affliction was in 2002 ( since then the adversary has brought “little fires” that were quickly put out).

    That great affliction put a conviction in me and a “promise” that I made to God…to serve NO MATTER WHAT.

    No matter what goes on, no matter who says what, no matter what people may think, no matter what. I see quicker victories nowadays and I expect them because JUST AS YOU SAY…the kingdom is within us.

    The kingdom of God is heaven on earth, no sickness, no famine in my life, no sorrow, no lack of love…no matter what … we believe God!

    He HAS given us precious promises and I am so humbled and thankful.

    I am thankful for your sharing because through the mirror that you reflect through when you write so beautifully; I am able as are so many others…to see ourselves!

    THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!!

    STAND IN FAITH.

    Love Lanie

Leave a Reply

