A JOB PLOT

Job 1:9-11 “Does Job fear God for NOTHING?” Satan replied. Have you not put up a HEDGE around him and his household and everything he has? You have blessed the work of his hands, so that his flocks and herd are spread throughout the land. But stretch out your hand and strike everything he has, and he will surely CURSE you to your face.

Two questions came to mind as I read the above scripture verses.
How much does God know about me? How overconfident is Satan about the issues in my life?

You see, Job was a man like you and me…flesh and blood. But there was something that God knew about him that makes me extremely glad. GOD KNEW THAT JOB WAS GOD-FEARING AND SHUNNED EVIL. But Satan had a different and overconfident opinion over this matter. Does Job fear you for nothing? He asked God. And there we go again.

In the past few months, I hear Satan, the accuser of the brethren asking this same question over and over again. DOES GLADWELL REALLY FEAR YOU FOR NOTHING? What does God know about me? Does He know that I love and fear Him? For months, the heat has intensified and there is nowhere or no-one to run to. God has allowed the enemy to stretch his hands and strike everything I have, but no, he has not laid a finger on me. Then this morning, I woke up to this words of Job in my mouth.

Though He slay me, yet will I hope in Him; I will surely defend my ways to His face. In deed, this will turn out for my DELIVERANCE, for no godless man would dare come before Him. Job 13:15-16

Before long, my heart rejoiced when I recalled these two scriptures verses.

God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him WE MIGHT BECOME THE RIGHTEOUSNESS OF GOD. 2 Corinthians 5:21

Let us then approach the throne of grace with CONFIDENCE, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in OUR TIME OF NEED. Hebrews 4:16

I don’t know about you, but in the end I will say together with Job…

MY EARS HAD HEARD OF YOU BUT NOW MY EYES HAVE SEE YOU. Job 42:5

6 thoughts on “A JOB PLOT

  1. Amen, Gladwell. I pray this time of testing proves God’s power to sustain you, and strengthens you in His service.

    Overconfidence is the enemy’s weakness, but our confidence is in God.

  2. Hello Gladwell! This is powerful! Thank you for your wonderful article! Thank you for encouraging me, being a friend and always inspiring! I prayed for you this morning and your family at early morning prayer.

    It reminds me of when I was struck with the brain tumor. As if that wasn’t bad enough; I had a stroke in the middle of the surgery! I was left in a wheelchair paralyzed unable to speak in an intelligent voice. Yet people kept coming to say: God really Blessed you!

    I wasn’t indifferent, but I admit that I did not see it. Yet, that was time was the first time in my life that I “ever” heard from God! He began to speak to me in a loud voice in my heart!

    He restored me with love and many trials did I face…but I never truly knew til then how faithful He is…and what that means! I encourage you that no matter what: GET YOUR PRAISE ON!!! NO MATTER WHAT: GET YOUR SHOUTING SHOES ON!!! WE’RE ABOUT TO HAVE A VICTORY PARTY ON YOUR BEHALF! THe devil is going to be so ticked off and so sorry that he EVER messed with you! He is a liar! YOU WILL BE RESTORED! I KNOW IT! Love e

    • Thank you, Elaine. For your prayers, for your friendships, for your testimony and for the simply fact, you are there with me. Yes, I know God will restore us…and much more, He will give us double, for the trouble. YOU ARE A BLESSING…TRULY!

  3. Gladwell,

    Thank u so much for that thought….Satan tries to destroy us more, when he sees that God has a great opinion about us….

    Bless you
    Rani John

Leave a Reply

