I AM ADDICTED TO LOVE

With the LOVER’S DAY round the corner, I would like to brag on this one: I am A LOVE ADDICT. First of all, for the love I gain and the love I give. I wake up to love, I live to love and I lie down to love. In essence, my life is saturated with love. I don’t know about you…but if you look around…you will find what I already have.

MY LOVE FOR GOD: We LOVE because HE LOVED us first. 1 John 4:19

FOR THE LOVE OF MY HUSBAND: I am my LOVER’S and my LOVER is mine. Song of Songs 6:3

FOR THE LOVE OF MY DAUGHTER: ‘Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no COMPASSION on the child she borne?… Isaiah 49:15

FOR THE LOVE OF MY MUM: She is clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come. She speaks with wisdom and faithful instruction is on her tongue. She watches over the affairs of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness . HER CHILDREN arise and call her BLESSED; her husband also, and he praises her. Proverbs 31:25-28

When I wake up each morning to face a new day, I ARISE TO HIS LOVE.
When my husband gets back home and gives me a hug, I REACH OUT FOR HIS LOVE.
When my daughter says, ‘I LIKE YOU VERY MUCH.’ several times a day, I MELT TO HER TENDER LOVE.
When my mum texts to say, I am in her heart and prayers, MY HEART ENLARGES TO LOVE.

Are you looking for love? Here is a quote from Barbara Johnson on what love can look like.

A LITTLE LOVE

A little love, a little trust
a soft impulse
a sudden dream
and life as dry as
desert dust is
more refreshing
than a mountain stream

2 thoughts on “I AM ADDICTED TO LOVE

Leave a Reply

