MARK YOUR TERRITORY

This morning the Lord just put these three words in my heart, “MARK YOUR TERRITORY.”

Before one starts to build, they sit down and count the cost. Before one sets out on a journey, they gather information about their destination. In both cases, it is needful…if not necessary to get all the information at your disposal in order to start and finish well. But something happens…when THE PROMISE-GIVER comes and tells you to GET READY to cross over to the other side. And this morning the Lord came to tell me to get ready. It is time for me and my family to cross the Jordan. These words came alive today.

Joshua 1:3-5 I will give you EVERY PLACE WHERE YOU SET YOUR FEET, as I promised Moses. YOUR TERRITORY will extend from the desert to Lebanon, and from the great river, the Euphrates – all the Hittites country – to the Great Sea. No-one will be able to stand against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU NOR FORSAKE YOU.

I don’t know about you…but I am getting READY TO MARK MY TERRITORY…and that is, FOR LIFE!!!!

4 thoughts on “MARK YOUR TERRITORY

  1. I read this morning in Luke 3 where ‘the word of God came to John’. It it unmistakable when that happens. It is life. Conversely it is death when it doesn’t. David said, ‘In my prosperity I said I will never be shaken. Thou dids’t but hide thy face and I was troubled’. We long for and desperately need to hear His voice. Isn’t it cool to depend so much on Him. I think it pleases Him.

  2. Hello Gladwell! I was reading this on my Android phone and I was so amazed! I told my sister-in-law : “This girl really hears from God!” She said for real and I said: “Oh my goodness!”

    Then I began to tell her about your sites and your articles and how much they hit the target!

    I just love this! I’ve read Joshua many times and “never” got that revelation! It’s powerful. It’s not a problem for me to say that I “missed it!.” Well, I guess I didn’t miss it after reading “this.” (smiles)

    Well, I’ll likely not be Online this evening….just want to go meditate.

    I was in my car…my “other” sanctuary today praising Him and God sent me a word for an article! Whew! I just want to “hear” from Him and be in His presence. You my friend…have a phenomenal day and thank you for staying in lock step with God! Love E

  3. Just five days ago, the Lord spoke to me from Joshua 1:2-3 in much the same way.

    I am excited for you … and me.

    So, go out and shake up Poland and a few other neighboring countries.

Leave a Reply

