THE WORD

2 Timothy 3:16 ALL SCRIPTURE is GOD-BREATHED and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the man of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work.

I am a woman of THE WORD. In other words, I believe the bible is the one and only accurate source of God’s revelation of Himself to man. I believe that faith comes by hearing, and by hearing the WORD OF GOD. I don’t know about you, but the Word is my source of joy, comfort, peace and assurance in this life and in the life eternal. Below are just a few verse that reminds us, who and what THE WORD is.

Psalm 19:7 The LAW of the Lord is PERFECT, reviving the soul. The statutes of the Lord are TRUSTWORTHY, making the simple wise.

Psalm 105:18-19 They bruised his feet with shackles, his neck was put in irons, till what he foretold came to pass, till THE WORD of the Lord proved him (Joseph) true.

Psalm 119:11 I have hidden YOUR WORD in my heart that I might not sin against you.

Jeremiah 20:9 But if I say, ‘I will not mention him or speak any more in his name, HIS WORD is in my heart like a fire, a fire shut up in my bones. I am weary of holding it in; indeed, I cannot.

John 1:1, 14 In the beginning was THE WORD, and THE WORD was with God, and THE WORD was God. THE WORD become flesh and made his dwelling among us. We have seen his glory, the glory of the ONE and ONLY, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth.

Hebrew 4:12-13 For THE WORD of God is LIVING and ACTIVE. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thought and attitudes. Nothing in all creation is hidden from God’s sight. Everything is uncovered and laid bare before his eyes of him to who WE MUST GIVE ACCOUNT.

9 thoughts on “THE WORD

  1. After listening that song I was comforted, blessed and being challenged to continue walking with the Lord in spite of many trials in my life.

  2. Pingback: Thy Word by Michael W. Smith and Amy Grant (Music Video) Jan. 26- Feb. 3, 2010 « Faith Center

  3. Hi Gladwell! Thank you for the encouragement from God’s word. His word is life giving and life transforming and everyday, I pray that the Lord will take his words and inscribe it on my body, in my soul and in my very DNA because without his word, we are worldly. Thank you for the encouragement once more and I pray God will continue to use you for his glory. Amen.

  4. Beautiful word for this morning!-Thank you! I also lean on His word more so than the words of man. I have heard some powerful, God annointed preachers, but, I search out and look for myself also. I think that’s the most important part of a personal relationship with Him! ~Blessings!

  5. Oh, I so agree! Just this morning I wrote about the words Moses spoke over the Israelites prior to his death.

    Deuteronomy 32:46-47

    Not just idle words… living words.

    I grow a bit weary with Christians who are always trying to argue the Bible in the sense that not everything is accurate (i.e. does 40 days really mean 40 days, etc.). I’m just simple minded enough to take God at his Word without having to change it up to have it make sense.

    Woe to those who add and delete accordingly.

    There is a good reason why the Bible has withstood the test of thousands of years and still a number one best seller.

    It’s authentic, even as God is authentic.

    Praise Him!

    peace~elaine

  6. Hi Gladwell! Thank you for the refresher! I believe in God’s Word too. I was raised in the Lutheran church though I am not a Lutheran anymore. I do recall and do love The Apostle’s Creed. I am going to see if I can find it Online. I’ve been led to go back and visit to re- aquaint myself with some of the worship music. I think I am too radical for them now…but I thank God for those beginnings! Thank you for the nice article! Love E

Leave a Reply

