THE LORD IS MY HELPER

Psalm 121:1-2 I lift up my eyes to the hills- where does my HELP come from? My HELP comes from the Lord, the Maker of heaven and earth.

Do you need help? Or are you looking for help? What help are you talking about? you may ask. My answer goes, ANY HELP. Its without question that we all need help from time to time, right? No, we need help all the time. Let’s start with yourself: You see by the help of your eyes, you hear by the help of your ears, you walk by the help of your legs…and so on and so forth. You can’t drive with the help of a car and road signs. You can’t eat without the help of a farmer who put the seed to the ground to produce food. Therefore, in every sense of that word…HELP is something we co-exist with.

However, beyond the help of nature…do you need help? When life is tough and answers seem rare, when friends and family are unavailable or their help is not sufficient to meet you need, where do you go for help? Several years ago, I had friends and family at hand. I could go and see my family when I wanted. I could meet with a friend or two for a chat over a cup of coffee. I could speak English and my native tongue without a second thought. Then everything changed. I came to my husband’s country. And of course with no knowledge of Polish, I needed constant help on almost everything. And you guessed it right…I couldn’t have a normal conversation for a long time. MY HUSBAND WAS MY HELPER.

Much have changed over the years apart for this one. I STILL NEED AND CONSTANTLY NEED HELP FROM ABOVE. In the little or big issues in my life. And this wall hanging in my house given by a friend keeps reminding me that JESUS WILL ALWAYS BE MY HELPER, no matter what.

JESUS HELP ME

In every need let me come to you with humble trust saying JESUS HELP ME
When others fail me and your grace alone can assist me JESUS HELP ME
When my heart is cut down by failure of seeing no good coming from my effort JESUS HELP ME
When I feel impatient and my cross irritates me JESUS HELP ME
When I am ill and my head and hands cannot work and I am lonely JESUS HELP ME
In hours of loneliness, awareness and trials JESUS HELP ME
In failure of my plans and hope, in disappointment, sorrows and troubles JESUS HELP ME
In all my doubts perplexities and temptations JESUS HELP ME
In spite of weakness, falls and shortcomings of every kind JESUS HELP ME
ALWAYS ALWAYS help me and never forsake me AMEN

DO YOU NEED HELP? LIFT UP YOUR EYES TO THE HILLS _

One thought on “THE LORD IS MY HELPER

Leave a Reply

