THE MID-WIFE

<em>Exodus 1:19-21 The midwives answered Pharoah, Hebrew women are not like Egyptian women; they are vigorous and give birth before the midwives arrive. So God was kind to the midwives and people increased and became even more numerous. And because the MIDWIVES FEARED GOD, He gave them FAMILIES OF THEIR OWN.

When we hear of a midwife, we quickly associate that word with a baby…a NEW LIFE arriving. But long before the midwife appears into a woman’s life, there was a conception, and a 9 month-long of internal nurturing of the seed into fruitation. Then suddenly, without warning the first sign that the baby is ready to step out of its enclosure into the external world are registered by pain…the first contraction. No questions are asked, no discussions are needed nor opinions required to established if the baby is really on the way. THE END OF A NINE MONTH PERIOD SPEAKS FOR ITSELF. Furthermore, the MIDWIFE attending to you doesn’t need to be well-known to you apart from this one….THEY KNOW THEIR JOB WELL.

So too, just as in the physical sense, there comes a time in your life and mine when you will need a midwife. For a long time, you have been carrying seed in your heart. You have nurtured it with faith, patience and perseverance. Then, the time for fruitation arrives…and suddenly THE MIDWIFE is summoned. But if you may wonder, who is YOUR MIDWIFE, I will tell you about mine. God is the one who trains midwives and He alone has the mandate to summon them to help deliver the baby…YOUR DREAM and mine.

Just a couple of weeks ago, when I started out as a NEW BLOGGER, I didn’t know where to start or who to turn to. But the time to step out was here and I couldn’t hold it back any longer. But as soon as I stepped out God summoned HIS MIDWIFE…her name is ELAINE DAVENPORT. She is a fellow blogger…HER SITE IS CAFE SOZO. She may not know much about the baby I have been carry for so long…but she is doing what God has called her to do. She is here to help me BIRTH MY DREAM.

For you out there, has God called you to be a midwife…then it’s time to march on, on His orders. REMEMBER when you birth someone else’s dream, you are actually investing into YOUR OWN FUTURE. The GOD who saw the God-fearing midwives in Egypt and blessed them with families of their own is still the SAME today!

One thought on “THE MID-WIFE

  1. Ph My Goodness my friend! You are so sweet and we know God gets the credit!

    Let me tell you…I was thinking about you and I said I’ve got to teach Gladwell how to do something which I apologize I can’t think of because I am so sleepy. Got up to pray at 2: 40am and need sleep…smiles…so I came to check your site and found this article that you had so kindly written.

    I will think of it. Let me say Amen to what you’re saying my sister because God sent people to push me along. My husband and I went to a wedding and the photographer sat down to tell me how to put Videos on the site. Someone else came to tell me how to put mp3’s on and then another came to explain the pictures. If there is anything that you need to know…just ask.

    You’re a Blessings

    Love Lanie

Leave a Reply

