GOD, A FRIDGE AND THE CHURCH

Revelations 1:20 The mystery of the seven stars that you saw in my right hand and of the seven golden lampstands is this: The seven stars are the angels of the seven churches, and the seven lampstands are the seven churches.

WHAT IF GOD HAD A FRIDGE?….Before I loose you let me begin from here. Two months ago, my almost four year old daughter started pre-school. Of course, after four years of staying home with me, it was both a hard time for her and me to adjust to the long hours of separation. Naturally, the HIGHLIGHT of our day is the time we get together again when I pick her at pre-school. The scene is almost always the same; as she comes runnning to me, in her hand she proudly displays her freshly painted or coloured picture. The smile on my face speaks more than a thousand words. OUR FRIDGE at home can’t contain all her NOT-SO-PERFECT work of art. But all the same…its worth to show it off 1000 times over than a Picasso masterpiece.

And here comes GOD, our father. We, the CHURCH are His children. In case you may wonder…GOD HAD A FRIDGE…a different kind of fridge. Yes…His fridge is the BIBLE. The records of the seven churches in Revelation are the NO-SO-PERFECT deeds of THE CHURCH, HIS CHILDREN. Yet, as our FATHER, He chooses to display for the world to see these deeds, than 1000 good deeds of self-righteous individuals. Just like my faith in the hidden artistic potential in my daughter, God admonishes YOU and I to perfect our deeds before HE COMES TO PICK US UP FOR GOOD! Eternity is waiting to display your PERFECTED MASTERPIECE…

One thought on “GOD, A FRIDGE AND THE CHURCH

Leave a Reply

